Quick Links

Useful Links

Christ's College Finchley

Term Dates and School DAy

2023-2024

Autumn Term 2023

4 September- 22 December 2023

Autumn Term Starts

Monday 4 September 2023

Half Term Monday 23 - Friday 27 October 2023
INSET 2 Wednesday 22 November 2023
End of Term Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term 2024

8 January - 28 March 2024

Spring Term Starts Monday 8 January 2024
INSET 3 Wednesday 17 January 2024
Half Term Monday 12 -  Friday 16 February 2024
INSET 4 Thursday 28 March 2024 
End of Spring Term Thursday 28 March 2024 (last day for pupils is Wednesday 27 March 2024)

Summer Term 2024

15 April - 19 July 2024

Summer Term Starts Monday 15 April 2024
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024
INSET 5 Tuesday 7 May 2024
Half Term Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2024
Last Day of Summer Term

Friday 19 July 2024

 Term Dates 2024-2025

Autumn Term 2024

2 September- 20 December 2024

Autumn Term Starts

Monday 2 September 2024 (school closed)

INSET 1

Monday 2 September 2024 (school closed)

Y7, Y12 and Y13 First Day

Tuesday 3 September 2024

Years 8,9,10,11 First Day

Wednesday 4 September 2024

Staff Development Day

Friday 25 October 2024 (school closed to pupils)

Half Term

Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November 2024

INSET 2

Wednesday 27 November 2024 (school closed)

End of Term

Friday 20 December 2024

Spring Term 2025

6 January – 4 April 2025

Spring Term Starts

Monday 6 January 2025 (school closed)

INSET 3

Monday 6 January 2025 (school closed)

Half Term

Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 2025

End of Spring Term

Friday 4 April 2025

Summer Term 2025

21 April - 22 July 2025

Easter Monday

Monday 21 April 2025 (school closed)

Summer Term Starts

Tuesday 22 April 2025

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 5 May 2025 (school closed)

INSET 4

Tuesday 6 May 2025 (school closed)

Half Term

Monday 26 May - Friday 30 May 2025

May Bank Holiday Monday 26 May 2025

INSET 5

Wednesday 18 June 2025 (school closed)

Last Day of Summer Term

Friday 18 July 2025 (half day)

 

 


Daily timetable

Time Year 7 8 9 Time Year 10 11 12 13
8.30-8.40am Arrive at School 8.30-8.40am Arrive at School
8.40-9am Form time for all 8.40-9am Form time for all
9-10am P1 for all 9-10am P1 for all
10-10.30am Break time 10-11am P2
10.30-11.30am P2 11-11.30am Break time
11.30-12.30 P3 11.30-12.30 P3
12.30-1pm Lunch time 12.30-1.30pm P4
1-2pm P4 1.30-2.10pm Lunch time
2-3pm P5 2.10-3.10pm P5

The Academy is open for 6.5 hours per day, 32.5 hours in a typical week including registration.